The 25th Asian Session of Advanced Metallization Conference (ADMETA) will be held at the Global Convention Plaza, Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea during September 16–18, 2015.

ADMETA is devoted to leading-edge research in the field of advanced interconnect and electronic packaging in materials, processing, design, simulation, and reliability. This premier conference will also provide an excellent opportunity for researchers, engineers, and students to discuss recent advances and new research directions.

The conference will feature several technical sessions (oral presentations and posters), five tutorial sessions, plenary sessions (keynote speeches), and exhibitions. The tutorials offer introductory overview and state-of-the-art technology reviews in a condensed format. Special posters presented at the ADMETA will be awarded the Best Poster Awards.

The conference seeks papers on all aspects of interconnects for device, circuit board and system-level applications. The deadline for submission of abstracts is June 20, 2015. The organizing committee eagerly awaits your participation in ADMETA plus 2015 and looks forward to welcoming you in Seoul, Korea.

Topics of Interest

The ADMETA conference will include all fundamental and applied sciences and technologies in the field of traditional interconnects, emerging interconnects, 3D interconnects, and their related materials and processes. Topics may include from, but are not limited to, the following area:

- Advanced Interconnects Components to Systems
- Materials and unit Processes (Metal, dielectric, barrier, Wet, CMP, PVD, CVD, ALD, ECD, SAM, etc)
- 3D Integration & Packaging
- Interconnect technologies for Display
- Emerging Interconnect Technology Flexible, Stretchable, Ultra-Thin PCB, etc
- Design for Reliability and Failure Analysis
- Modeling and Simulation of Advanced Metallization and IC thermal Management

Keynote Speakers

- Dr. Sung Joo Hong (Executive President, SK Hynix Inc.)
- Dr. Satoshi Tanimoto (Nissan Arc.)
- TBD
- TBD

Tutorial Program

The 2015 ADMET will feature 5 tutorials covering a variety of topics to complement the technical sessions. The following tutorials will be offered on Wednesday Sep. 16, 2015.

- Atomic Layer Deposition (Prof. Han-Bo-Ram Lee, Incheon National University)
- Electroplating Fundamentals and Applications (Prof. Oh Joong Kwon, Incheon National University)
- Interconnect/Packaging Reliability (Prof. Young-Chang Joo, Seoul National University)
- 3D Integration & Packaging (Prof. Sarah E. Kim, Seoul National University of Science & Technology)
- Chemical Mechanical Polishing (Prof. Jin-Goo Park, Hanyang University)

Invited Speakers

- Prof. Xin-Ping Qu (Fudan University)
- Prof. Hyungjun Kim (Yonsei University)
- Prof. Chee Lip Gan (Nanyang Technological University)
- Dr. Manabu Tsujimura (CTO, Ebara Corporation)
- TBD
- TBD
- TBD

Important Dates

- Abstract submission by: June 20, 2015
- Authors submit abstracts to: E-mail: admeta2015@gmail.com
- Notification of acceptance: In July
- Pre-registration by: August 20, 2015
- SCI journal submission by: Immediately after the conference (Selected papers will be published in JJAP special issue)

Local Organizing Committee

Young-Chang Joo, Seoul National University

Seok-Hee Lee, SK Hynix

Jun-Yeob Song, Korea Institute of Machinery & Materials

Gil-Hyeon Choi, Samsung Electronics

Hoo-Jeong Lee, Sungkyunkwan University

Young-Bae Park, Andong National University

Han-Bo-Ram Lee, Incheon National University

Sarah Eunkyung Kim, Seoul National University of Science & Technology

Oh Joong Kwon, Incheon National University

Jin-Goo Park, Hanyang University

Jae Jeong Kim, Seoul National University

Hyungjun Kim, Yonsei University

Jae-Hak Lee, Korea Institute of Machinery & Materials

Hyun-Joong Kim, Seoul National University

Hyun-Chul Sohn, Yonsei University

Yong Tae Kim, Korea Institute of Science and Technology

Nicky Kim, SK Hynix

Tae-je Cho, Samsung Electronics

Sang-Hoon Ahn, Samsung Electronics

Won-Jun Lee, Sejong University

Advisory Board

Y. Horiike, NIMS

H. Komiyama, Mitsubishi Research Institute

K. Tsubouchi, Tohoku University

M. Murakami, Ritsumeikan

N. Kobayashi, ASM Japan

Y. Yasuda, Tohoku University

K. Yoshikawa, Hiroshima University

T. Ohba, Tokyo Institute of Technology

S. Zaima, Nagoya University

T. Ohta, The University of Tokyo

K. Masu, Tokyo Institute of Technology

M. Tsujimura, Ebara

A. Ohsaki, Shin-Etsu Chemical

S. Shingubara, Kansai University

T. Yoda, NuFlare Technology

Y. Shimogaki, The University of Tokyo

S. Kondo, Hitachi Chemical

K. Ueno, Shibaura Institute of Technology

H. Kawasaki, Quatntum Biosystems

J. Koike, Tohoku University

International Committee

Y. Higuchi, ULVAC

T. Nemoto, Korea Institute of Machinery & Materials

O. Nakatsuka, Nagoya University

M. B. Takeyama, Kitami Institute of Technology

A. Tsukune, Taiyo Nippon Sanso

H. Machida

N. Hata, AIST

E. Kondoh, Yamanashi University

K. Maekawa, Renesas Electronics

H. Sakurai, Hitachi Chemical

T. Nogami, IBM

S. Hizume, Lam Research

J. Inoue, The University of Tokyo

F. Ito, Toshiba

D. Ishikawa, ASM Japan

A. Kajita, Toshiba

N. Matsuki, Canon ANELVA

T. Nakata, Ebara

S. Nomura, Hitachi Chemical

T. Owada, Fujitsu Semiconductor

T. Saito, Osaka Prefecture University

K. Shimizu, Sony

M. Tada, LEAP

Y. Yamada, SanDisk

S. Yokogawa, Polytechnic University

C.-C. Liu, United Microelectronics Corp.

L. J. Chen, National Tsing Hua University

T. K. Ku, ITRI (Industrial Technology Research Institute)

C. S. Tan, Nanyang Technological University

X. Gu, SMIC(Semiconductor Manufacturing International Cop.)



The Second Stage of





http://www.admeta.org/index_2015.html